top of page
Search

The Grief of Godless Games launches...

We're always excited to publish new books and work with new authors, and we have some amazing launches coming up over the next weeks and months. The next is an incredibly exciting, original and in-depth alternative fantasy novel entitled 'The Grief of Godless Games' by J.T. Audsley.


J. T. is a graduate of Coventry University, mastering in Professional Creative Writing and honing his craft to develop a keen understanding of narrative and character development. Fascinated by Norse mythology, Viking history, and, after teaching English as a Foreign Language in South Korea, the vibrant cultures of Asia, he draws inspiration from all of this and weaves it into the fabric of his novel's fantasy world.

Everyone knew the truth all over the world. Religion had died, and gods didn’t exist.

A war on the brink of resolution, the Edokand'i Emperor extends an unprecedented invitation to the King of the invading Solstic. Yet, with peace within reach, the world around them begins to change.

Witnessing the unimaginable, Akkael, the King's brother, can only stand by as mountains rise from the sea, causing fissures beneath his feet. Tragically, he is unable to save his own daughter from the chaos that unfolds.

But that is not the end for Akkael. In death, he awakens to a cruel new reality—he finds himself in someone else's body. More than a mere resurrection, he discovers a staggering ability: the power to inhabit the bodies of those who kill him.

Haunted by the suspicion that his daughter's demise was no mere accident, he is determined to uncover the truth. Some might see his newfound gift as a curse. But, to Akkael, it is ample opportunity for revenge.


The Grief of Godless Games: Book One of The Godless Saga by J.T. Audsley is “The most in-depth and original new fantasy trilogy setting this decade” and “A must for fans of Tolkien, Martin, Sanderson, Gemmell, Eddings, Abercrombie, Donaldson, Brooks and the like.” It's "As if the Vikings invaded Heian period Japan, within an imaginative fantasy setting." Packed with "Time manipulation, body swapping, unnatural disasters, and eldritch horrors. What more could you want?" The Grief of Godless Games is "Funny, heartfelt, and shocking at every turn. You never anticipate what will happen next."

The Grief of Godless Games is a brand new, 436 page, fantasy novel that will spirit you away.

Written by J.T Audsley and illustrated by Jennifer Lee, the beautiful heavyweight paperback is available to pre-order now, before it's official 8th September launch.

There will also be ebook and hardcover versions coming soon and all early orders will be delivered with a special launch poster and bookmark.

145 views0 comments
bottom of page