top of page
Search

Creating the maps for 'The Grief Of Godless Games'

Back in the summer we told you about J.T. Audsley's upcoming epic, 'The Grief of Godless Games', which published in September with beautiful paperback, hardback and ebook editions. This brand new, 436 page, original, alternative, fantasy novel is already receiving rave reviews with comments like: “The most in-depth and original new fantasy trilogy setting this decade” and “A must for fans of Tolkien, Martin, Sanderson, Gemmell, Eddings, Abercrombie, Donaldson, Brooks and the like.” It's "As if the Vikings invaded Heian period Japan, within an imaginative fantasy setting." Packed with "Time manipulation, body swapping, unnatural disasters, and eldritch horrors. What more could you want?" The Grief of Godless Games is "Funny, heartfelt, and shocking at every turn. You never anticipate what will happen next."

J.T. Audsley has written a very special book here and worked with Jennifer Lee to create the artwork and maps to bring the world of Edokand to life.

Jenni kindly created a time lapse video of the cover artwork for us here: https://www.earthislandbooks.com/post/edokand-comes-to-life-as-we-launch-the-hardcover-edition-of-the-grief-of-godless-games commenting that: "I am so honoured and grateful for the opportunity to illustrate the cover and maps for this incredible book, The Grief of Godless Games. The captivating story and immersive world building for Edokand was what made it possible for me to draw inspiration for all of the art. JT Audsley’s The Grief of Godless Games will transport you to an entirely different world of time travel, magic, war, and adventure that will project beautiful scenes into your mind; just as it did for me during the creative process."

We said then that there would be another time lapse video of of the maps artwork, and here it is...

Officially published on 8th September, you can now order 'The Grief of Godless Games' from your local bookstore, online reseller, or direct from Earth Island Books, where it comes with a limited edition poster and bookmark.


139 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page